Recovery Week

After a big block of training, I got a “vacation” week where I was able to go home and relax with my family. My family went on our annual family vacation camping on the Cape! It was nice to spend time with my family who I don’t see very often, especially my sister who lives in California and my grandparents who live in Germany!

IMG_4761
Camp.
IMG_4772
P-Town trip on a rainy day.
IMG_8199
My dad playing the guitar.
IMG_2211
Coffee time on the beach!

Since it was a recovery week, I mixed up my normal modes of training with some kayaking, beach volleyball, and beach runs.

IMG_2191
Out for a paddle.
IMG_2197
Going fishing with my day and our friend Rick!
DSC_7399
Working on my squat by playing some volleyball.
DSC_7445
My dad going for the spike.
IMG_4743
Doing some jumping/strength with my sister.
IMG_4750
You don’t need a gym to get strong.
DSC_7325
My sister getting some ups.

I also got to hang out and enjoy the beautiful cape and go to some of favorite places/do my favorite activities.

IMG_8181
Beautiful evening sunset.
DSC_7637
My dad the “feuer meister”.
DSC_7652
Spitting fire.
IMG_8175
Reading in hammock.
IMG_8166
Teaching Rick how to take a selfie.
IMG_4764
Seafood!
IMG_8193
Pretty cool poster I found in P-Town.
IMG_8337
Jumping photo!
IMG_8319
Good ole’ sister time. ❤

-JKern

Leave a Reply

