Park City —> Home —>Stratton

Our USST training camp in Park City wrapped up on Tuesday, after a 3 day mini-tour of races. It was fun cheering everyone on and watching the races; it really got me fired up for the race season! It was really impressive how everyone dug deep and and gave it their all in the races, especially since they were wrapping up a hard two weeks of training. I was able to do some skating at Solider Hollow during the races, which was fun. Nothing beats skiing on a rollerski track!

IMG_5656
On one of my last morning walks in Park City.
IMG_5808
Jessie and Annie dancing for Annie’s fundraiser (they have the routine Jessie choreographed down)!
IMG_5686
Park City saying goodbye with a beautiful sunrise!
IMG_5688
I got a whole row to myself on the plane 🙂
IMG_5693
Bye bye Salt Lake City…until next time!

On Wednesday, I flew home and spent a few days hanging out with my parents. I made a trip to Costco to stack up on some food for Stratton. I was very spoiled growing up, with 3 grocery stores within a mile from my house. My parents and I also went to a CSU practice, where I got to ski with the new CSU athletes as well as some of my friends. My uncle from Germany also happened to be in town, so it was great spending some time with him since I only see him 1-2 times a year.

IMG_5725
Skiing with new CSU’er Laura and my mom!
IMG_5714
Quite the group at the CSU Littleton roll this weekend (this is only about half of the group)!
IMG_5711
Steak.
IMG_5710
Kale salad.
IMG_5731
Stacking up at Costco (not all my groceries, my parents too).
IMG_5730
My room exploded a bit with the unpacking and packing…..(not my proudest moment).
IMG_5723
My dad and his brother (my uncle)!

Yesterday I drove back up to Stratton and I am now working back into training. Less than 3 weeks until I am on snow!

-JKern

Leave a Reply

